Jinglu Ai, MD, PhD | Barrow Neurological Institute

Awarded \$50,000

RECIPIENT OF __

Thomas J. Tinlin Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Platelet-neutrophil Interactions in the Formation and Rupture of Intracranial Aneurysms

Tim Becker, PhD | ABOR for and on behalf of Northern Arizona University **Awarded \$25,000**

RECIPIENT OF —

NYC Marathon Chair of Research Boston Marathon Chair of Research

PROJECT:

A Novel Polymer-coating System to Increase Aneurysm Device Biocompatibility

Steffen-Sebastian Bolz, MD, PhD | University of Toronto

Awarded \$25,000

Thomas J. Tinlin Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Biological Sex Differences Influence Cerebral Microvascular Tone and Susceptibility to Subarachnoid Hemorrhage-Induced Injury

Ivan Christov, PhD | Purdue University

Co-investigators: Aaron A. Cohen-Gadol, MD, MSc and Vitaliy Rayz, PhD

Awarded \$25,000

RECIPIENT OF —

Kati Lorge Chair of Research

Brain Aneurysm Foundation Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Patient-Specific Modeling of Flow and Fluid-Structure Interaction in a Cohort

William Dodd, BS | University of Florida - Gainesville

Awarded \$30,000

RECIPIENT OF _

Christopher C. Getch Chair of Research (sponsored by the CV Section)
Danielle Guzman Chair of Research

Taylor J. Richelsen Chair of Research

PROJECT

Microglial Response to Aneurysmal Subarachnoid Hemorrhage: Role of the NLRP3 inflammasome

 $\textbf{Sungha Hong, PhD} \ | \ \ \text{The University Texas Health Science Center at Houston}$

Awarded \$30,000

RECIPIENT OF -

Sara Hebner Chair of Research

Nebraska's Hope For a Better Tomorrow Chair of Research Falmouth Road Race Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Early Restoration of Global Hypoperfusion by Pharmacological TRPV1 Activation after SAH

Koji Hosaka, PhD | University of Florida - Gainesville

Awarded \$30,000

RECIPIENT OF —

Kristen's Legacy of Love Chair of Research Fight Like Frank Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Inflammation in Cerebral Aneurysm Formation, Rupture and Healing: Targeting CXCR2 to Prevent Aneurysm Rupture

Christopher M. Jackson, MD | Johns Hopkins University

Awarded \$30,000

RECIPIENT OF -

Austen L. Dunn Chair of Research

PROJECT

Defining the Role of the Immune Checkpoint TIM-3 in Cerebral Inflammation Following Aneurysmal Subarachnoid Hemorrhage (PROTECT-U)

Naoki Kaneko, MD, PhD | The Regents of The University of California, Los Angeles
Awarded \$25,000

RECIPIENT OF -

Laughter is The Best Medicine Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Roles of Susceptable Genes in the Pathophysiology of Intracranial Aneurysms

Eunhee Kim, PhD | The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston **Awarded \$25,000**

RECIPIENT OF —

Boston Marathon Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Role of KRAS Mutation in Aneurysm Formation and Rupture in Brain Arteriovenous Malformations

Khalid Mahmood Malik, PhD | Oakland University

Awarded \$25,000

RECIPIENT OF -

Strode Family Chair of Research Debbie Feiger Chair of Research

_

A F II

A Fully Automated Al-based Personalized Subarachnoid Hemorrhage Prediction Tool

Redi Rahmani, MD | University of Rochester Medical Center

Awarded \$25,000

RECIPIENT OF _

Jonathan Michael Hackett Chair of Research Brain Aneurysm Foundation Chair of Research

PROJECT:

A Model for Senescence in Intracranial Aneurysms

Kevin Rarick, PhD | The Medical College of Wisconsin, Inc.

Awarded \$35,000

RECIPIENT OF —

Shirley Dudek Demmer Chair of Research

Sharon Epperson Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Endothelial Cell Cilia as an Early Predictor and Driver of Intracranial Aneurysm Development

John Thompson, PhD | University of Miami

Awarded \$30,000

RECIPIENT OF —

Cynthia Lynn Sherwin Chair of Research

PROJECT:

Surface Modification of Flow Diverting Stents for Improved Cerebral Aneurysm Repair

Vincent M. Tutino, PhD | University of Buffalo

Awarded \$30,000

RECIPIENT OF —

Carol W. Harvey Chair of Research Cynthia Lynn Sherwin Chair of Research

ROJECT:

Blood-Based Biomarkers Associated with Aneurysm Vessel Wall Enhancement on Post-Contrast MRI

Zhen Xu, PhD | The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Awarded \$50,000

RECIPIENT OF —

NYC Marathon Chair of Research

Amy Lakeisha Harris Core Chair of Research

PROJECT:

The Role of Endothelial Podosomes in Intracranial Aneurysm Formation